A Tribute to Billy Joel | Professor of Rock

As many of you know this week was Billy Joel’s Birthday. We go In-Depth with artists like Brian Wilson of The Beach Boys, Bill Medley of The Righteous Brothers, Ben Folds, Andrew McMahon, Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, Brenden Urie of Panic! At The Disco, Lamont Dozier of Motown, Pat Monahan of Train, Kenny Loggins, Taylor Dayne and Richard Marx, pay tribute to Billy Joel and the great impact he had in their lives and music.

Despite writing and producing 33 top 40 songs and being the third best-selling solo artist in the U.S., Billy Joel never lost touch with who he was. I believe the secret to all this success is the fact that Billy Joel is someone we ALL can relate to, regardless of age.

Billy Joel: https://www.billyjoel.com/
Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/billyjoel

The Beach Boys: https://www.thebeachboys.com/
Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/BeachBoys

The Righteous Brothers: http://righteousbrothers.com/
Channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RjZo3ACxoQQ

Ben Folds: https://www.benfolds.com/
Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/benfoldsTV

Andrew McMahon: https://www.andrewmcmahon.com/
Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/AndrewMcMahonMusic

Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil: http://www.mann-weil.com/
Mini-Doc https://www.professorofrock.com/on-broadway-by-the-drifters/

Panic! At The Disco: https://panicatthedisco.com/
Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/PANICatthedisco

Motown: https://www.motownrecords.com/

Lamont Dozier: https://www.lamontdozier.com/biography.html

Train: https://www.savemesanfrancisco.com/
channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/TrainMusic

Kenny Loggins: https://www.kennyloggins.com/
Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOU8fWGJPBlywN6816bRdLg

Taylor Dayne: https://www.taylordayne.com/
channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/taylordayne

Richard Marx: http://richardmarx.com/
Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/OfficialRichardMarx

Lamont Dozier Mini-Doc: https://www.professorofrock.com/nowhere-to-run/

Beach Boys Mini-Doc: https://www.professorofrock.com/?s=beach+boys

Righteous Brothers Mini-Doc: https://www.professorofrock.com/?s=righteous+brothers

Panic! At The Disco Mini-Doc: https://www.professorofrock.com/?s=panic%21

Train – Hey Soul Sister Mini-Doc: https://www.professorofrock.com/?s=by+train

Taylor Dayne: https://www.professorofrock.com/?s=taylor+dayne

Richard Marx: https://www.professorofrock.com/?s=richard+marx

More Professor of Rock:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/professorofrock/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/professororock

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/professorofrock/?hl=en

Website: https://www.professorofrock.com

__

Help us keep the music alive!

Category: News
About The Author
-

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>